Enter your keyword

Pathways | Deluxe Edition – Coming 03/09!

Announcing: “Pathways | Deluxe Edition” available March 9th, 2018!


2017 was a great year for Softspoken. We released our debut EP, ‘Pathways’, went on some great tours, met a ton of awesome people, and were able to see some amazing growth both in terms of reach for Softspoken and our music, and also personally within our lives as individuals. 2018 is going to be even better, and to start it off we’re happy to announce the start of pre-orders for the Deluxe Edition of Pathways.

Pathways | Deluxe Edition is 11 tracks, including the original five tracks from the EP, “Begin Again”, along with three new tracks, and two revisited versions of songs from the EP. For the full track-listing:

  1. Wanderer 
  2. Something I’m Missing
  3. Fix Myself
  4. I Feel Fire
  5. Close To Me
  6. Begin Again
  7. How We Rise
  8. Grow
  9. Unheard (B-Side)
  10. Something I’m Missing (Revisited)
  11. Close To Me (Revisited)

We absolutely appreciate our fans and everything you do to keep us going. We don’t want to make you pay for the same album twice, and for that reason the Deluxe is still just $5. So, you basically pay what you’d pay for the EP and get an additional 6 songs. To tell you a little about those new songs…

“Grow” releases today and is an instant download track along with “Begin Again” as part of the iTunes Pre-Order. “Grow” was written and performed by our guitarist Chris, vocals to the drums, as a song for his beautiful baby son, Alec, who came into the world on September 23rd, 2017. Some cool facts about the song: Chris recorded it with his brother and did the mixing/mastering himself. His vision was for it to be soothing, calming, and lullaby-esque. We hope you enjoy it!

“Unheard” was one of the first songs that Softspoken wrote, but because of its stylistic difference it didn’t make the cut for the EP. It’s a heavier, darker, and more aggressive side of Softspoken. If you’re one of the few who’ve requested we put more screams into our songs – you’ll love “Unheard”.

Revisited versions of “Something I’m Missing” and “Close To Me” are true-to-form versions of how we play each of those songs in a live setting. They’re a bit more raw, and stripped down with some fun changes thrown in to keep things fresh.

“How We Rise” is our favorite track to date. If you liked “Begin Again”, you’ll love it.

Snag the Pre-Order via iTunes now for just $4.99 / or pre-save on Spotify to get 50% off a physical bundle (see links below)! Let these songs tide you over for a few months until the next announcement!